

Hobbs City Commission

Sam D. Cobb, Mayor

R. Finn Smith Commissioner - District 1

Joseph D. Calderón Commissioner - District 4 Christopher R. Mills Commissioner - District 2

Dwayne Penick Commissioner - District 5 Larron B. Fields
Commissioner - District 3

Don R. Gerth Commissioner - District 6

NOTICE OF POTENTIAL QUORUM

Notice is hereby given that a potential quorum of the Hobbs City Commission may occur on *Monday, May 22, 2023, between 5:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.* during a community reception for Nicki Lawless, the new Hobbs Public Library Director. The reception will be held in the meeting room at the Hobbs Public Library, 509 North Shipp, Hobbs, New Mexico, and the public is invited to attend.

The purpose of this notice is merely to inform the public that all members of the City Commission have been invited and may attend this reception. Any City Commissioners present during this reception will be strictly prohibited from formulating City of Hobbs policy, discussing City of Hobbs business, or taking any action on behalf of the City of Hobbs. No official vote or other action of the City Commission will occur at this reception.